Nela K.

Me and my boyfriend are leaving for the Erasmus programme



I come from Greece and I am visiting Prague with the Erasmus programme. I am going to study there till February. I am quite a quiet person and I like my own space. That is the main reason why I want to rent my own flat instead of living in student dorms. I am very creative and I love travelling. I will live with my boyfriend who has been my best friend since high school. We have travelled a lot in the past few months and we have spent a lot of time together. It is wonderful.

What I am looking for

We want a middle-sized flat where we would feel at home. A two bedroom flat near the city centre would be absolutely ideal.

The flat I have chosen

I have found what I have been looking for. The flat is in the first floor, it has two rooms and it is just a few minutes' walk from the city centre. It is in Prague 2, Vinohrady. The building is quite old and you can feel the history of Prague there. But it is renovated and re-furnished.

The location is very nice. Our street is tiled with stone bricks with trees alongside it. I feel wonderful there. We have found out that close to our flat is a huge park Havlíčkovy sady where we had a picnic yesterday.

How it turned out in the end

The winter semester starts soon. We have already moved in and we are getting to know Prague. It will be an amazing half-year!

Start writing your story

Find housing on Flatio from 1 month.